Tamarac Area was formed in 1971. In order to make the name unique the ‘k’ was dropped from Tamarack.

Group of Girl Guides

The following cities, towns and communities fall within Tamarac Area (bolded communities currently have Guiding units)

Alberta Beach, Athabasca, Atmore, Barrhead, Bon Accord, Boyle, Calahoo,

Carvel, Chisholm, Clyde, Dapp, Elscott, Fawcett, Fort Assinaboine, Gibbons,

Graminia, Grassland, Gunn, Jarvie, Lac La Biche, Lake Isle, Legal,

Mayerthorpe. MorinvilleOnoway, Pickardville, Plamonden, Redwater,

Rochester, Sandy Beach, Sandy Lake, Sangudo, Smoky Lake, Spruce Grove,

St. Albert, Stony PlainSwan Hills, Thorhild, Vimy, Wabamun, Wabasca,

Wandering River, WestlockWhitecourt